About Head Start

The Office of Head Start helps young children from low-income families prepare to succeed in school through local programs. The Head Start program promotes children's development through services that support early learning, health, and family well-being.

Como Solicitar

Revise los pasos para solicitar entrada al programa Head Start y qué requisitos se necesitan para que su hijo o hija califiquen.

How to Apply

Review the steps to apply for a Head Start Program and what prerequisites are needed for your child to qualify.

A Brief History

Established by Congress in 1965, Head Start is a federally funded educational program designed to meet the needs of low-income children and their families. 

Lady-Bird_TW.png

Questions or comments?

Use the contact form below.

Head Start Program

Rev. Anita L. Shiver Kennedy

Head Start Deputy Executive Director

Eastern Nassau Head Start

1309 Wantagh Avenue

Wantagh, NY 11793

Tel. (516) 221-0871

Fax (516) 781-0474

Site Supervisor - Fastine Skinner

fskinner@eoc-nassau.org

Freeport Head Start

74 N. Main Street

Freeport, NY 11520

Tel. (516) 546-8251

Fax (516) 546-8255

Site Supervisor - Tiffani Frazier

tfrazier@eoc-nassau.org

Long Beach Head Start

1 E. Pine Street

Long Beach, NY 11561

Tel. (516) 544-4051

Fax (516) 544-4054

Site Supervisor - Cagney Wilson

cwilson@eoc-nassau.org

Roosevelt Head Start

281 Babylon Turnpike

Roosevelt, NY 11575

Tel. (516) 378-5961

Fax (516) 868-9413

Site Supervisor - Marie Davis

mdavis@eoc-nassau.org

Five Towns Head Start

270 Lawrence Avenue

Lawrence, NY 11559

Tel. (516) 239-6244

Fax (516) 239-9246

Site Supervisor - Gina M. Dimatos

gdimatos@eoc-nassau.org

Hempstead Head Start

65 Dartmouth Street

Hempstead, NY 11550

Tel. (516) 538-8292

Fax (516) 478-6741

Site Supervisor - Gennell Graham

ggraham@eoc-nassau.org

Rockville Centre Head Start

1309 Wantagh Avenue

Wantagh, NY 11793

Tel. (516) 221-0871

Fax (516) 781-0474

Site Supervisor - Courtney Williams

cwilliams@eoc-nassau.org

Westbury Head Start

163 Hopper Street

Westbury, NY 11590

Tel. (516) 334-3839

Fax (516) 334-3829

Site Supervisor - Novella Dortch-Smith

ndortch@eoc-nassau.org